The SEATIDE Consortium

The SEATIDE consortium includes institutions from five EU member States – Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, United Kingdom – and four Southeast Asian countries – Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand and Vietnam.


École française d’Extrême-Orient (EFEO), France
Yves Goudineau (Prof.)



The Asien-Afrika-Institut (AAI), University of Hamburg,
Volker Grabowsky (Prof.)


Centre for History and Economics (CHE), Magdalene College, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Tim Harper (Dr.)


The Estonian Institute of Humanities (EIH), Tallinn University (TU), Estonia
Karin Dean (Dr.)


Dipartimento di Scienze umane per la formazione "Riccardo Massa", University of Milano-Bicocca (UNIMIB), Italy
Silvia Vignato (Prof.),


The Asia Pacific Research Unit (APRU), Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM), Malaysia
Ooi Keat Gin (Prof.)


The Center for Southeast Asia Social Studies (CESSAS), Universitas Gadjah Mada (UGM), Indonesia
Muhadi Sugiono (Prof.)


The Regional Center for Social Sciences and Sustainable Development (RCSD), Chiang Mai University (CMU), Thailand
Chayan Vaddhanaphuti (Dr.)


Institute for European Studies, Vietnam Academy of Social Sciences (VASS), Vietnam
Do Ta Khanh (Dr.)